Toddler Travel Clip Board

My girls and I take a few road trips a year to see my family. My oldest (5) is easy because she can handle all of her “stuff” and even reach most things on her own. I can give her a box of crayons and a coloring book without any concern. My 2 year old, on the other hand, will just inevitably drop everything, get frustrated, and cry.

I bought these little clipboards at Office Depot to use in our playroom. I attached pencils, so that they would always have to opportunity to write. I use blank index cards in them, because they fit perfectly. I decided to use some thin ribbon to attach crayons to the board for our long car ride, and it worked beautifully for about an hour. Then my toddler decided to take it apart instead. I’ll avoid this next time with a dot of hot glue.

I tied the ribbon to one crayon, then pulled the ribbon through, attaching another crayon to the opposite end. I considered tying each ribbon to the clipboard, but this way gives more length when coloring.

043

Leave a Reply

