I Wish I Had The Patience

013

Before my husband returned home from Hawaii, I took the girls out in the front yard, put old t-shirts on them, laid an old shower curtain down, and let them paint their hearts out. The purpose was to make a Welcome Home sign, but I had canvases and cardboard laying around for them to paint as well.

011

This is the epitome of happiness for them! They had so much fun, and I had so much fun with them.

020

I wish I had the patience to do this with them every day. Truth is, most days I just don’t have it in me to pull everything out, let them make a huge mess, and then spend the next hour cleaning it up. When I do, it’s magic.

009

Leave a Reply

