Easy Imitation Crab Fried Rice

Is there anyone else out there who likes imitation crab? I love the stuff, so when I saw it for sale at Sams Club I had to buy it. Once I got home with it, I realized I didn’t actually know how to cook with it. I’ve only had it at restaurants, you know, like Chinese buffets. First, I tried just heating it up and eating it with rice, but that really wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. Today, I tried something new, and it was actually pretty tasty.

Image

 

Easy Imitation Crab Fried Rice

Ingredients:

4 TBSP          Vegetable Oil

1 TBSP          Soy Sauce

to taste          Garlic Powder

to taste          Onion Powder

to taste          Salt

2 c.                 Frozen Mixed Vegetables

1 package      Imitation Crab (cubed)

2 c.                 Cooked Rice

 

Instructions:

Image

Add the first 5 ingredients to a large pan and cook on high heat.

Image

Once the oil is hot, add frozen vegetables. Stir fry for 2 minutes, or until vegetables are no longer frozen.

Image

Lower heat to medium and add imitation crab. Stir fry for 2-3 minutes.

Image

Add rice and stir fry for another 3-5 minutes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

