Raw Cookie Dough Bites

I found these things called Raw Cookie Dough Bites on Pinterest.com. Someone wrote “You’ll swear it’s like eating raw oatmeal cookie dough” in the caption, which is what peaked my interest (especially since these are suppose to be healthy).

I’ve had the supplies in my kitchen for 3 weeks now and finally made these. Let me just say, they do not taste like actually cookie dough. However, they’re not bad. My 3 year old liked them, which is saying a lot. They’re mostly nuts and oats, which makes them a healthy alternative to grabbing a cookie for me, but the texture is something I’m going to have to get use to. Cookie dough is smooth, while these are grainy. Here’s a pic of the ones I made:

??????????

Yum!

Leave a Reply

